Author: Nadeen Thomas

2015 Douglass Prize Winner Announced

The 2015 William A. Douglass Prize was awarded to Lilith Mahmud for The Brotherhood of Freemason Sisters: Gender, Secrecy and Fraternity in Italian Masonic Lodges (University of Chicago Press, 2014). An honorable mention was awarded to Mayanthi L. Fernando for The Republic Unsettled: Muslim French and the Contradictions of Secularism (Duke University Press, 2014). Betsy

1 9 10 11